Books this week

I’ve read a couple of new-to-me books in the last week, but mostly I’ve been revisiting some favorites.  I started rereading Nancy Atherton’s Aunt Dimity series, and have read Aunt Dimity’s Death, Aunt Dimity and the Duke, Aunt Dimity’s Good Deed and now am on Aunt Dimity’s Christmas.  Ender’s Game by Orson Scott Card was one that I had been missing, and couldn’t put it down last night.  I’m really excited about the movie that’s in post-production for Ender’s Game.  Some of my favorite actors are in it–Harrison Ford, Ben Kingsley, Asa Butterfield.  I also reread Catching Fire and Mockingjay, since I hadn’t read them in a couple years.  A new book I tried was a Janet Evanovich book–Thanksgiving–but it had wayyyy too much romance to it, even though it had a lot of humor.  I already blogged on the young adult book I read, and the only other book I hadn’t already read that I finished was Jonathan Kellerman’s latest, Victims.  This one was a pretty typical Alex Delaware novel, and I flew through it.  I’m halfway through Love and Logic in the Classroom, and have a shelf full of books to work on this week!

3 responses to this post.

  1. I just read Ender’s Game for the first time and I think the movie will be just thrilling – I can’t wait!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

