Lots of Free Stuff!!!

Requested:  Islands magazine, Awesome hat, Lawry’s Seasonings (from Bzzagent.com)

Received:  10 Touchscreen cleaning wipes, pocket calendar, Winners Never Quit paperback, gift card for free steak and side from Outback, Scrubbing Bubbles 1-step toilet bowl system cleaner, magazines:  Taste of Home, More, Guideposts, Working Woman, Family Fun

Shopping:  used $10/$10 from JC Penney to buy 2 shirts for $5.32.  They were clearanced from $25 each to $7.50 each.  At Target, I used 4 $1/1 coupons to purchase 2 Simply OJ and 2 Simply Lemonade single serving bottles at .73 each…received $1.08 in overage. Nature Valley granola bars were on sale for $2.50, with the 5th box free.  I had two .75/2 coupons, so it ended up being $1.50 a box. Bug Spray was clearanced, so I bought a box of 10 wipes for $1.48.  At Safeway, I used a $1/1 and a .75/1 coupon to purchase 2 Kashi frozen meals…marked to half price at $1.75 each.  The $1 went through, but not the .75, and when she tried to take off one of the meals, it wouldn’t go through.  So I gave back one meal, but she just let the $1.75 ride off of my purchase.  Ended up being $1 overage on that with the other meal free.  Also at Safeway, All detergent was on sale for $3.99, and with a store coupon it was $3.49.  I used a .50 manufacturer’s coupon that doubled to $1 off, so $2.49 at the end.  AND I used a $1/1 coupon on Fresh Express salad to get a bag for free–on sale for 10 for $10.

Other neat stuff:  The magazines at the Farmington Public Library book sale are free, so I loaded up on magazines to read and to use in the classroom.  On the 3rd day, they offered a free bag of books to teachers, and on the 4th day, all remaining books were free.  I didn’t get to take advantage of that, but it was a great thing to do!  A friend gave me tickets to the Stephen Curtis Chapman concert this Friday, so I’m taking my kids and making a night of it!  Thanks, Mary!  My dr. gave me a 14-day fill of Flovent for me with a $25 coupon off my next refill–I just had to ask–well, hint :o)

Leave a Reply

