Wow! Tons of free stuff!

It’s been quite the dry spell for usable freebies lately.  It was showing in my mailbox on the receiving end, too!  But between last Sunday and today, I’ve had a real shower of great treats!

Sunday:  Used $10/10 Jc Penney’s coupon and the $10 gift card I got at the mall on my birthday (email program) to buy my dd a new pair of jeans and a pair of shorts for $1.97 cash out-of-pocket.  Between a sale, clearance, and this, I saved $46 dollars. 

Qdoba:  I have a frequent flier card there.  I was supposed to get a free chips and salsa when I registered my card, but when I tried to use it, it didn’t go through.  I was disappointed, but no big deal.  Then they had a Facebook promo where, if you posted a screenshot of inviting friends to like them on their walll, they would give you 3 free entrees.  Did so, tried to use them–nada.  So I figured, oh, well…I just won’t use the card.  But then they posted something about not many people were registering their card, and I posted back that the stuff didn’t load anyway.  Well, the manager for the region messaged me, got it all loaded, and offered me free catering to boot.  He was really friendly about the whole thing, too.  I am so totally impressed with their quesadillas, service, and now the management–what a great business!

In the mail today, I got a polo shirt from Grand Canyon University (it’s really nice, and I sure hope it fits!  I completed a survey, and this was a surprise gift from them–I got my master’s degree from them, and it’s a terrific program), a pair of socks from powersox.com, a bygo coupon for Healthy Choice dinners, and a $1.50 coupon off Kandoo (I was going to toss it, but it’s for the foaming soap, too, and I can use that at school).

At Target, I got a catelina for $5/30 Littlest Pet Shop good through 12/27 (AWESOME–dd loves these!) and free frozen veggies with purchase of frozen chickenn (another great deal!)

Requested Today:

Avery Shipping Labels sample

Flip Flops from Orbit Gum  click on redeem now and enter code 074941

Christmas Ornament

Got Science? sticker

Folgers Special Roast Coffee sample

Purina One Dogfood sample (also cat food)

Kids’ Advent Calendar

Pillsbury Calendar

Bring Limewire Back t-shirt

Samples from GoPromos  New customers can get 5 items under $5 for free by requesting a sample.  I ordered: 

Squiggles Shaped Rubber Bands – MUSIC  
Goofy Pen – GREEN-GOOFYVPGREEN  
Stadium Cushions – BLACK  
Portable Electonics Case – LIME  
Carabiner Calculator – GREENI might order some of these for prizes for school
Leave a Reply

