School Supply Bargains

The supplies I’ve already picked up were from Staples.  Teachers have a limit of 25 despite what the customer limit says, when they show their rewards card.  The flyer has a coupon for 25% off construction paper.  So I picked up 4 packages of black construction paper(1.49 for 50 sheets), 4 bottles of hand sanitizer (I think those were clearance at 50 cents each), 25 pocket folders (1 cent each), and 25 packages of 8 pencils (1 cent each) for $9.

I’m planning on hitting Target for dry erase magnetic markers ($2 for 6) and sidewalk chalk ($4).  I may also go by Walgreens for these items with the coupons in the flyer:  pencil sharpeners (29 cents), index cards (30 cents I think) and Fiskars scissors ($1 each).  I might even go back to Staples for their scissors–2 for $1.

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Liza on July 12, 2010 at 3:05 pm

    take. me. with. you. next time you go!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

